Thing One: In composing my bio for Wagner’s Anthology, I was forced to sit and think about myself, and this is what I came up with: “Kiran Mascarenhas is a PhD student from the English department at the Graduate Center of the City University of New York. She is interested in how the language of economics, of science and technology and of morality relates to discourses of gender, imperialism and neo-imperialism.”
I know what I am trying to say, but I’m not sure I’m saying it very well. What do you make of this bio? Does it raise questions in your mind?

Thing Two: After distilling my interests into a sentence or two, I have this new idea for Orals lists. So here are three possible lists
a) The construction and deconstruction of the Victorian middle class
b) The work of Gayatri Spivak
c) Post – human, fact, modern, thing, gender, colonial, ponement (differance)

